Home Again

Well hello again!  I haven’t blogged for a while as we were on vacation.  What has been happening in my beloved Brookside (and Waldo) for the past two weeks??  Looks like business as usual, and I am glad to be back.  I love to travel, and this trip was anticipated for months with lots of planning involved.  Seems like we walked a thousand miles in London and Paris, and still didn’t see everything that was on my ‘to do’ list.

It’s a special treat to see the famous and classic landmarks of these two spectacular cities:  Notre Dame, the Tower of London, St. Paul’s Cathedral, Tate Modern, Arc de Triomphe.   It’s truly awesome to stare at the  architecture and appreciate the craftsmanship of century old buildings.  However, what really enchants me is the ‘art’ that pops up around every corner– constantly surprising!  So today I am posting a few photos of  various things I saw  that  made me stop and snap:

In Paris along Champs-Elysees

In Paris along Champs-Elysees

 

Pub Sign

Outside a London Pub

Jean Paul Gaultier Exhibit--Eerie Mannequin Face

Jean Paul Gaultier Exhibit – Mannequin Face

Art in Paris Metro stop

Art in Paris Metro stop

Street Art in Montmarte

Street Art in Montmarte

Paris Metro Stop

Paris Metro Stop

Leave a Reply

